Bookmark and Share

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Google Chrome - Incognito Window.

Incognito means going undercover or doing some hidden work without the knowledge of another

person. Opening an Incognito window prevents Google Chrome from storing data about your browsing session. This includes cookies, history, temporary internet files and other files. This helps prevent anyone else who might be using your computer from seeing where you visited and what you looked at on the web. When you open an Incognito Window, Google Chrome opens a new window. The protection that it provides is only in effect during the time that you use that window. You can open as many tabs as you want in that window, and they will all be protected by Incognito Browsing. However, if you open another browser window, that window will not be protected by Incognito Browsing. To end your Incognito Browsing session, close the browser window. (Some of the data is not deleted while using the browser so that there is no problem in working of the browser but are deleted just after the software is closed or terminated.

In Windows:

1. For opening a Incognito browsing window you will have to follow the given steps :

· Open the tools menuà

· Select new incognito window.

· And a new window will open.

2. Short-cut methodà after opening Google Chrome just press Ctrl + Shift + N and a new window will open.

In Mac:

For opening a Incognito browsing window you will have to follow the given steps :

Keyboard Short-Cut: -Shift-N

1) Select File à

2) Then select New Incognito Window on the menu bar.

‘Or’

You can also click the Page menu if it's displayed on the toolbar and select New Incognito Window.

A new window will open with the icon in the top left hand side corner of the window.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.